Aladdin (1992)

 c5x5j

A movie filled with joy, love, evilness, sadness and music. Because it wouldn’t be a disney movie if it hadn’t those things. I love how the poor guy who never thought he could ever get the princess actually get’s the princess, well done mate. The movie is a perfect combination between fun music, romance and the Genie.

We could talk about how the women’s picture is presented, because it is pretty awful. It is just not right that a princess can’t chose who to marry and it comes out very clearly that she can not do it alone (praise the lord for Frozen). Unfortunately that is how the world looked like back in the days so let’s get into the music instead. The songs is pretty amazing and they will definitely get stuck in your head.  Remembering them from my childhood is also fun because I get to sing along to the parts of the song I actually remembers.

I will actually say that I am a little to old for these movies and I enjoyed them a lot more when I was younger (probably because I didn’t understand the reality) but I know there is a lot of people in my age and older that still think the movie is amazing. I would give it 4 stars out of 5!! ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮


IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0103639/?ref_=nv_sr_1

Leave a Reply

