Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials

maxresdefault

From The Maze Runner comes the sequel The Scorch Trials and let me just say that if you are looking for some eye candy then go to the cinema and watch the movie! So I saw The Scorch Trials this Friday and it was pretty awesome! I love Thomas Brodie-Sangster (Newt) and Ki Hong Lee (Minho), they always put other people first and they are very nice to look at.

The movie had a lot of action scenes which I actually prefer but if you don’t like action I don’t know if this movie is for you. I actually jumped at some parts as well! What I missed though was the relationships not just romance (which did not even exist in The Maze Runner) but also between the friends. Something I hope I will see more of in the last movie (which isn’t coming out until 2017?!?!?!). I think some parts or scenes were pretty predictable, you knew what would happened, but overall I was pleased with the movie.

I would recommend it if you enjoy The Hunger Games or Divergent, pretty similar genre (or actually the same). From my experience I find that the second movie often disappoints or are just really bad but not The Scorch Trials, I liked the sequel. I would give it 4 stars out of 5 stars (wow pretty good score huu, indeed)!


IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4046784/

Leave a Reply

