Star Wars IV

 

star_wars_episode_iv___a_new_hope_by_1darthvader-d6kcg7l

Duuu duuu duuuduuddduudduuu dduuuu….

Yes the oldie but goldie movie from 1977, one of the most popular movies ever made! Luke Skywalker (aka Mark Hamill) has the most honorable job to save the space from the evil Darth Vader. To do so he gets help from his friends R2-D2, C-3PO, Han Solo (aka Harrison Ford), Princess Leia (Carrie Fisher), Obi-Wan etc.

Did I miss Yoda? Yes I did… But that doesn’t make the movie any worse. This series feels little like one either hate it or love it. I definitely love it! The action, the friendship, the storyline… perfection! If you like going away from reality for 2 hours then this is the movie. I think there is a lack of women but if you look at the genre Sci-Fi this is something that is very normal.

I do often question imdb’s ratings but this movie I do actually agree with the high score. You may not like the low quality but for it’s time I think it’s good (or at least bearable, haha). I would give it 5 out of 5 stars!!


IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0076759/?ref_=nv_sr_2

One thought on “Star Wars IV

Leave a Reply

