The Age of Adaline

 

tumblr_static_2z4j98ly806cok0s0cow8o0cg_640_v2

The Age of Adaline is a new movie produced by Lee Toland Krieger. It’s about Adaline, played by the famous Gossip Girl star Blake Lively, who’s trapped in her age. She forbade herself to love someone because she couldn’t grow old with them. She lived in a lie until she met Ellis (Michiel Huisman)…

I thought it would be a low-budget movie with a rather weird storyline, but the trailer still made me a little curious, so I watched it. To be honest, I really enjoyed the movie.  It was a very… pretty, romantic story with humor and love. The storyline was like nothing I had ever seen before, not like most of the romantic movies that’s all the same (not complaining though, I love them as well). Nothing wrong with some Harrison Ford in it as well, I bet all the moms were drooling over the screen! I shall give this movie 3 out of 5 stars! 


IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1655441/ 

Leave a Reply

