The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2

201511181110293620_sbig

It’s hard to believe that it is actually over, I am so sad every time I think about it. 😦

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 is the last movie in the Hunger Games series. It is time for Katniss to end the war and kill president Snow. As usual does Katniss have to face difficult tasks, one includes Peeta who still want to murdur her. To complete her mission she and her friends have to work together and unfortunately sacrifices have to be made. Director:Francis Lawrence   Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Sam Claflin, Woody Harrelson etc. 

I was little worried about how they were going to do two movies out of just one book but I must say that the director did a marvelous job! I really enjoyed every bit of the movie (even though some part were very emotional). When the movie reached the end I had to tell myself not to cry (but of corse I did) because I were in a cinema with other people.

There were a great deal of different scenes which made the movie more exciting, although I felt like some scene were unexplained or were over too fast. I had actually read the book so I was also little disappointed that Finnick (Sam Claflin, tbh the hottest man alive) was not more in the movie. In the book Katniss really develops a relationship with both Finnick and Johanna but that relationship did not occur much in the movie.

The movie was still great, and the ending was also perfect! I still cry a little inside. It is out in cinema now so I sugest you take your best friend, partner, parents or sibling to go watch the movie now!! If necessary you may use force! I give it 7,8 stars out of 10!! 


Imdb: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1951266/

Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-7K_OjsDCQ

Leave a Reply

