Ride (2014)

ride-horiztonal

A hard working single mom lives in New York with her son Angelo. His dream is to become a writer and are soon suppose to begin collage, near his mom. They have done everything together but he does not want to go to collage anymore, nor live in New York. Angelo has decided to live with his father for the summer, to get inspiration and live his life. Jackie (his mother) is not happy with that decision and travels to California so she can be with with him and see what he is up to. It turns out to be an experience she could never imagine. 

Director: Helen Hunt     Cast: Helen Hunt, Brenton Thwaites, Luke Wilson

The movie was fairly different and a little dull to be honest. Sometimes I wondered what the purpose with the story was which also made it a little boring. I felt like the trailer was compelling and I though the movie would be better. I really like Brenton Thwaites and I think he looks amazingly good, his everything is flawless! The mother (Jackie) was very rigid and not that fun to follow.

The beginning was good, I really enjoyed the movie at first. I though the relationship between the mother and son were cute and fun but throughout the movie there were just awkward scenes and I do not like it when parents need to have control.

If you like Brenton Thwaites then I sugest you watch the movie because I though he did a good job. I give it 6 out of 10 stars!


Imdb: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1930463/

Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XVU2RIOgSJg   

Leave a Reply

