Tom Welling in Supergirl?

14nzcw1

There has been a handfull of Supermans throughout the years and I must say that I have never been disappointed with any of them (but truth been told, I have actually just seen two different actors play Superman). I actually began watching Smallville after I had seen Man of Steel, yes I was extremely late. I was afraid it would be difficult seeing someone else play Superman but it wasn’t at all. I think both Tom Welling (Superman in Smallville) and Henry Cavill (Superman in Man of Steel) did an amazing job. I feel like the movie and the series have a bit different storyline, which also is one of the reasons to why they both were extremely fitted for the job. I do however think Tom Welling would have been great in Man of Steel, but I’m unsure if Henry Cavill would have been a good choice for Smallville.

Even though Smallville was very satisfying the series was a bit monotonous and the dilemma was his powers, it among many other things took way too long to kick off. The series was overall perfect according to me!

Okey so to the big question: Will Tom Welling be Superman in Supergirl? I have written a little about Supergirl before (you can read it here) and now with supergirl12 episodes out I must say that I do relish the series. I was a bit skeptical in the beginning due to Smallville and I thought the story would be very confusing, which it actually was the first 5 episodes. As the series developed I saw it more as a new story to Kara, Clarks cousin and the last episodes have as a matter of fact become better. So back to Tom Welling, after his appearance on Access Hollywood, “Smallville” Tom addressed the Superman questions about whether if or if not he will be Superman in Supergirl and he said:

“Yeah! I’ve gotten a lot of questions about that, and the funny thing is, I’ve never been asked. They’ve never asked me. So, we’ll see. It’s a great show; I’ve seen it,” – source 

I really really really hope he will, that would be amazing!  (and btw if you haven’t already heard, there will be a Supergirl and The Flash crossover, I’m SUPER excited!!!)

 

3 thoughts on “Tom Welling in Supergirl?

Leave a Reply

