Kung Fu Panda 2

kung_fu_panda_2-wide

Release date: May 2011

My rating: 7,7/10 ★

Cast: Jack Black, Angelina Jolie, Jackie Chan, Dustin Hoffman, Seth Rogen… (full cast)

Director: Jennifer Yuh

Po found out that he is adopted and start questioning who he really am. At the same time has the peacock Shen a plan to takeover China. A prophecy says that the one who will defeat the evil Shen is a warrior in white and black. Now it is Po’s mission to save China from the evil. 

I know Kung Fu Panda 3 had premier in January this year but it comes out in March in
Sweden and therefore I decided to watch Kung Fu Panda 2 again as a reminder! I’ve forgotten how entertaining Kung Fu Panda was/am and I am really glad I watched it again. I truly relish that there were a background story in this movie because it is interesting to know how Po come to Babypowok.JPGlive with his dad, a goose. I do also must say that I have never seen such an adorable baby as Po!! If one likes pandas, one will definitely love baby pandas (specially animated once). Speaking of pandas, I can not understand how Po didn’t know a goose wasn’t his real father. Po might not be the sharpest knife but come on, it is a bit excessive to let Po believe his father was a goose.

Another thing I always think about is how he still can have that legendary stomach even though he basically trains every day. I guess he also eats a good amount, but I believe he would have gotten maybe six-pack by now. Perhaps animated pandas can’t have six-pack. Apart from his stomach Po is such a funny character. The movie has a lot of comedy and that is one of the reasons why it is such a good movie. All the comedy is a huge part of the movie and with the incredible animation it becomes a wonderful movie.

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_color

Leave a Reply

