Descendants

maxresdefault.jpg

My rating: 6,3/10 ★

Release date: 2015

Cast: Dove Cameron, Cameron Boyce, Booboo Stewart, Sofia Carson, Mitchell Hope… (full cast)

Director: Kenny Ortega

Queen Belle and king Adam rules over the kingdom Auradon and with the villains living on an island next to Auradon without magic the kingdom has lived in peace. It is time for prince Ben, Belle and Adam’s son, to be crowned as a king and his decision is to let four of the villains children to get a chance of a better life. He believes the children of the villains shouldn’t be affected of what their parents did. Maleficent (the meanest of them all) sends her kid on a mission to steal the Fairy Godmother’s wand so she can rule the kingdom. These four children will have an experience they’ll never forget.  

I am definitely too old for this movie but I really liked this kind of Disney Channel movies growing up so I thought it would be fun to give this one a chance. I thought it would be a bit dorky and I was right, but I’m basically too old for it. I do however must say that I really relished the music in the movie, it was fairly good. I do also liked princesses growing up so this was a fun and extraordinary story. I do believe this movie is perfect for children (and adults if you like these kind of movies).

The outcome of the story might have been a bit predicable but that doesn’t mean the movie was terrible. I would say the music made the movie better! Another thing which made the movie good was that there were four main characters. Even though some got more spotlight than others there were still an eventful movie. If there had just been one main character the movie would probably been tedious.

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_color

2 thoughts on “Descendants

Leave a Reply

