Deadpool

deadpool1-gallery-image

My rating:  7/10  ★

Release date: February 2016

Cast: Ryan Reynolds, Morena Baccarin, T.J. Miller, Karan Soni (full cast)

Director: Tim Miller

Ryan Reynolds becomes the badass super-not so much-hero Deadpool to prevent from dying of cancer. A team lead by Francis (or maybe Ajax, I should be careful with the name) helps sick people cure their sickness by attracting their mutant. You either become a mutant or die. After torturing his mutant Wade Wilson becomes immortal but with a cost, he becomes very unattractive. Now Wade/Deadpool wants to find Francis so he can fix his appearance and get his girl Vanessa. 

I have been looking forward to this movie for so long and I finally got to see it!! I have seen countless of pictures and movie clips and counting down to the date. I am an enormous fan of Marvel and therefore always becomes extremely excited when they are releasing a new movie. I loved how they included X-Men in the movie, even some Wolverine/Hugh Jackman jokes. There were also some Green Lantern jokes in the movie because Ryan Reynolds was the protagonist in Green Lantern (such a shame that people didn’t like that movie because I really did). Good for Ryan to be able to play Deadpool since he seemed to like that a lot more than playing Green Lantern/Hal Jordan.

The movie was very different from Marvel’s other movies, I do prefer the other ones like Iron Man, Captain America, Thor etc. but it was actually fun to see something different. Deadpool “talked” to the audience which I thought were a bit odd and made it seem to be more realistic than what a superhero movie in fact are. Don’t know if I liked that or not. Something I really did relish about the movie though was that it had a good amount of comedy in it. There were a lot of fighting and guns etc. and therefore all the comedy balansed the movie really well.

If you were planing on watching this movie with kids, DON’T! This is not child proofed due to a lot of sex and violent language. I however did not feel like it made the movie worse, even though the other superhero movies not usually tend to be as un-kid friendly. Apart from some inappropriate scenes the movie actually had a good message, that beauty is not the most important thing in the world, and I really admired that!

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_color    Renate

10 thoughts on “Deadpool

  1. emmakwall says:

    Aww, what a lovely message!! I haven’t seen this yet but I am looking forward to watching it, I thought it would be hilarious but glad to hear it’s got a nice message too 🙂

    So glad you enjoyed it and great review!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

