The Good Dinosaur

good-dinosaur.png

My Rating: 5,5/10 ⭐⭐⭐

Release Date: November 2015

Director: Peter Sohn

Cast: Jeffrey Wright, Frances McDormand, Maleah Nipay-Padilla, Ryan Teeple… (full cast)

Arlo is afraid of almost everything and to be able to earn his stamp, like the rest of his family, he has to become brave. In order to be brave he has to catch and kill the little human (cave man) who eats all their food. When he can’t do so terrible things happens. One day when he finds the little human he chases him and falls in the river. Now Arlo’s mission is to find home and on his journey he finds new friends and becomes something he never thought he could be, brave.

I actually thought this movie would be better then what it was. It is a different and unique story which made the movie more attractive but the whole story itself was a bit messy. There were a lot of things going on and in my opinion non of the events were linked to each other. All this made the whole story confusing and in the end I genuinely started to question what the movie really was about.

The Good Dinosaur is according to me perhaps more suited for children at younger ages. The characters were very cute and all which was an upside to the movie. A thing that would have been better was if Arlo and Spot (the mini human) could talk to each other. This one way communication was a bit annoying and boring.

One thing that happened in the movie was that the dinosaur Arlo and the cave child Spot got high. Okey, maybe that wasn’t how it was suppose to be/look but it looked just like Zayn Mailk’s new music video (Pollowtalk). I thought it seemed like they were high and I don’t know how child appropriate that is. I believe this is one of those moments when children that is watching this movie now, will in about 10 years re-watch it and notice that. Just like I didn’t know the goose in Aristocats was drunk when I watched the movie as a child.

The movie is not bad, but I didn’t really enjoy it as much as I thought I would.

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorRenate11

 

2 thoughts on “The Good Dinosaur

Leave a Reply

