Eurovision Song Contest / Playlist Shuffle Tag

esc-2016.jpg

Saturday, March 12 2016 was a big day for everyone in Sweden because it was the final in the Swedish Eurovision Song Contest (called Melodifestivalen). For you who do not live in Europe might not know what I am talking about but Eurovision Song Contest is basically a show where approximately 40 (42) countries in Europe compete with one contribution each. There is over 180 million viewers and you are not allowed to vote for your own country. Last year Sweden won with Måns Zelmerlöw’s song Heroes and are therefore hosting the show this year.

This is for Swedish people very very very big and basically everyone watches it. Sweden is in fact a music country, both producing and writing a lot of music (mostly to celebrities). Even Spotify is Swedish! We have many races before we send someone to Eurovision which makes it even more exciting (most countries only have one contest and then sends a contribution). The one I was rooting for this year actually won so I’m super happy about that. I don’t think we are going to win this year because same country never win twice and our song is not that strong either. I do however think there are a lot of good songs this year from plenty of countries and I am really looking forward to the Eurovision Song Contest (May 14 this year)! If you want to read more about the contest you can click here!

The reason why I wrote this was because I was tagged by Jonas to do the Playlist Shuffle Tag. One is basically putting on a playlist a shuffle through 10 songs (okay it was 15 but I didn’t have time for that, hehe…), without cheating. Here are mine, with a note that the first one is not shuffled because it’s the song that won last Saturday and I really think you should listen to it!

Frans – “If I Were Sorry”

The Summer Set – “Missin’ You”

Chris Brown – “Anyway”

Ed Sheeran – “Tenerife Sea”

Shakira – “Try Everything”

John Legend – “Under The Stars”

Broken Door – “I’m Yours”

Little Mix – “Boy”

Adele – “When We Were Young”

Charlie Puth – “Up All Night”

Lukas Graham – “Take The World By Storm”

I don’t really know who I’m going to tag but I really suggest that you do it! I would however like to tag Film Music Central!

6 thoughts on “Eurovision Song Contest / Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. Renate says:

    Haha it’s been awhile since your country won, hasn’t it? Although, lovely song! I think Spain is favorite touted this year.

    True true, most of them are however not my favorites on my list but if you gonna shuffle then you gonna shuffle, don’t you agree, haha… 😀 Really liked your list as well!

    Like

  2. Jonas says:

    I can’t even remember when the last time was hahaha
    You never know what you’re going to get when you hit shuffle 😁 thanks, I’m working hard to find new music 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Renate says:

    Haha I believe there will come a day when Belgium wins!

    And that’s why I actually never do it…
    Same, not usually a big fan of the most popular songs on Spotify, always fun to find something different!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jonas says:

    Who knows, who knows 😂
    Exactly, the playlist I used is almost entirely made up of unknown (for lack of better words) songs that I just happened to come across 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

