Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016)

batman-superman


Release Date: March 2016

Time: 2h 33min

Director: Zack Snyder 

Cast: Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Jesse Eisenberg, Gal Gadot (full cast)

My Rating: 8/10 clapboard-icon-60225


Superman obtains false accusations for the murder of innocent civilians while Lex Luthor tries to find the ultimate weapon against Superman, also known as kryptonite. Batman thinks that Superman is a criminal and want’s to stop him. Meanwhile Lois tries to find out who’s targeting Superman. This will be the most thrilling fight between man and god. 

batVsuper.png

My life is complete! I can’t believe I now can say that I have watched Batman V Superman, after waiting so long… I can not say anything else but that I’m speechless. I believe this movie will be one that you either hate or love, and i LOVED it! I am a huge fan of both Batman and Superman, so I wasn’t really on anyones side which might have been a good thing. Although that didn’t really matter as much in the movie. The reason why I love the movie is because there were romance, action and a little comedy and they all completed each other very well. I do however think that the movie had a lack of “happiness”, thus the moment when the superheroes becomes heroes and everyone’s just happy. There were plenty of dark scenes and a very gloomy environment.

gal-gadot-wonder-womanOne thing I found very odd was that it seemed like the director had focused more on Superman rather than Batman. Batman was not often shown as a hero, but instead an angry bat. Another thing I found odd was how freaking late Wonder Woman came in. That was very disappointing considering I was really looking forward to seeing her (I love her in the comics). Although, one thing that was very very cool, was that you got to see a little sneak peak of Aquaman, The Flash and Cyborg!

I was terrified and very skeptical when I heard that Ben Affleck was going to be Batman bffhvt1ceaardxibut I must say that I am surprised, in a good way. I still would have preferred Christian Bale but Affleck did a good job. I do also love Henry Cavill as Superman, I couldn’t have asked for anyone better. He just fits the Clark Kent and Superman role perfectly (and he is very handsome). Jesse Eisenberg was marvelous as Lex Luthor, oh wow did he do an excellent job! Amy Adams was also fantastic as Lois Lane, as usual.

If I could, I would watch it at the cinema again because I thought this movie was marvelous! One can never get enough of superheroes!

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorRenate11

Leave a Reply

