The Intern (2015)

the-intern-new-poster


Release Date: October 2015

Time: 2h 1min

Director: Nancy Meyers 

Cast: Robert De Niro, Anne Hathaway, Rene Russo, Adam DeVine (full cast)

My Rating: 6/10 clapboard-icon-60225


Ben is a retired widower who has traveled the world, learned a new language, been to a lot of funerals and so much more. This has not stopped Ben from being bored and looking for other things to do. One day Ben comes across a flyer where companies are looking for senior interns. An online fashion site recruits him and Ben becomes the assistant to the founder and chief Jules Ostin. Ben will now take on the task to help Jules through her stressful life, even though she doesn’t want any help.  

I was really excited to watch this movie because the trailer definitely compelled me. Also knowing that Anne Hathaway is one of the main characters increased my excitement, since she is one of my favorite actresses. Now after I’ve watched it I must say that I feel a little deceived because the movie wasn’t really what I had expected. It took a while before the story actually became interesting and eventful. I am glad that it became interesting at some point, but in this case was it too late. I also questioned the whole story as one, because I didn’t see a coherent plot. There were many small pieces that made a couple different stories. The ending was also a little disappointing from my perspective.

Robert De Niro and Anne Hathaway did both do a resplendent job and I liked both of their characters. Something I enjoyed very much was also seeing Adam Devine because he always plays a funny character and has become quite famous now. I don’t believe the actors, nor the characters were the issue for me to not enjoy this movie as much as I thought I would, but rather the story itself. The movie had some funny parts and all, which made it better and were therefore enjoyable to watch. The Intern is at least worth a chance, so I would recommend you to watch it!

theinternbilder.png

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorRenate11

3 thoughts on “The Intern (2015)

Leave a Reply

