My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2

my-big-fat-greek-wedding-2_bannerflagsflags

Release Date: March 2016

Time: 1h 34min

Director: Kirk Jones

Cast: Nia Vardalos, John Corbett, Michael Constantine, Andrea Martin (full list)

My Rating:   5,5/10181172-200

flagsflags

Toula and her husband Ian is back with their grown-up daughter Paris. Paris wants some space from her big crazy greek family from time to time but her mother Toula can’t let go of her. Toula now has to find out how to handle a teenager at the same time as she has to find the spark in her relationship with Ian. Meanwhile Toula’s mother and father finds out that they’re not married. It’s time for another big fat greek wedding.

my-big-fat-greek-wedding-2I enjoyed My Big Fat Greek Wedding very much and was therefore quite excited for this one. When mum asked me if I wanted to see it I couldn’t turn it down (she also payed). I didn’t however enjoy the sequel as much. I don’t recall a main story, the movie rather had a few mini stories here and there. First I thought this movie would be about their daughter Paris, then I thought it would be about Toula and at last about Toula’s parents and their wedding. I don’t know if I was right or wrong, because the movie was about all the three stories but in small pieces. Neither of these stories were interesting, just okay you know… I did however liked the humor in it, made the movie a lot better!

I did like the environment and that there were new members to the family. I do really like when you see a different culture and learn about their traditions, and the Greece culture is in the center of this movie. At least I learned a lot about Greece by watching these two movies. Κάνει ή δεν κάνει, δεν υπάρχει καμία δοκιμή! Okey I didn’t learn that from the movie but we can all believe I did (thanks google translate)! 😀

I also have a review on My Life in Ruins!

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorRenate11

Leave a Reply

