Star Trek: Nemesis (2002)

nemesisposter


Release Date: December 2002

Time: 1h 56min

Director: Stuart Baird

Cast: Patrick Stewart, Jonathan Frakes, Brent Spiner, Marina Sirtis (full list)

My Rating: 5,5/10 egcpdz


Captain Picard’s clone Shinzon has taken control of the Romulan Star Empire. Shinzon was created by Romulans to spy on the Federation but this project was abandoned. Now Shinzon needs Picards blood to be able to live. Meanwhile Data’s “brother” turns out to be a traitor and deceives the Enterprise and its crew.

I don’t know if it was the rain, the chocolate next to me or that I was craving some Star star-trek-nemesis-2002-66-gTrek but I enjoyed the movie a lot. Well until perhaps there was one hour left and then I just got bored. The whole story became tedious and I just didn’t feel any excitement anymore. I did however enjoy the clone story with Picard and Data. There were some interesting scenes which I am glad for because otherwise I don’t know which rating this movie would have gotten. This movie would have been doomed!

star-trek-nemesis-di-3I don’t really know from where but this story with a clone that wants to wipe out the original person is rather familiar. I feel like they could have been a little more creative with the storyline. The past Star Trek movies have not impressed me as much as I thought they would, but the main thing that constantly impresses me are the actors/characters. I just think they make the movies more interesting and enjoyable. How they manage to insert comedy in this Sci-Fi film is just superb! The whole crew is absolutely perfect, pure perfection indeed. It is a little sad that this was the last movie with this crew, unfortunately. I am however most grateful that I am in the 2000s, hurray!!

mestartrekIMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_color

3 thoughts on “Star Trek: Nemesis (2002)

Leave a Reply

