Star Trek (2009)

star-trek-2009


Release Date: April 2009

Time: 2h 7min

Director: J.J. Abrams

Cast: Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy, Eric Bana, Zoe Saldana (full cast)

My Rating: 9/10 egcpdz


We follow James T. Kirk and Spock on their adventure but in an alternate reality. We see how they grew up and how they com to be on the USS Enterprise with the rest of the crew. Spock is threatened by Nero (a Romulan from the future) for something he will do and now Nero wants revenge. The crew has to do their best in order to save the planets and its people from Nero. 

Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Chris Pratt and now Chris Pine… What is it with Chrises (plural for Chris?!) and Sci-Fi? I mean if I would ever have a child then I would know what his name would be. When it comes to the movie I’m just going to say that I’m speechless. I absolutely loved it!! My thoughts about the previous Star Trek movies have been mixed but this is by far my favorite one  and now there is only one movie left in my Star Trek marathon.

tumblr_nhbdqtpbfl1s5yw21o1_500I believe this is the first Star Trek movie where they actually build up a story from scratch. What I mean is that there was a beginning when Captain Kirk was little and then the story was build up. I really like it when a movie has a background story. The graphics were also fabulous and it was marvelous that the movie had varying scenes and environments. All this made the movie so much more interesting and amazing, I just really loved it. tumblr_nk6s3p0rtj1tbogn7o6_250I do also feel like this was the first time I fully understood the story (since I have seen the old ones with Captain Kirk, Spock and the rest of the crew, even though this story is set in an  alternate reality ). I think it was very nice to see the old crew in their younger ages.

The only thing I found little negative was that the main story wasn’t that much in focus. It was in focus but due to all the different scenes and environments, the main story was overshadowed. They also focused much on building up the team, but that was just interesting and exciting. Now I am really looking forward to the last movie!!

mestartrekIMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_color

4 thoughts on “Star Trek (2009)

  1. Renate says:

    If you read what I wrote before then scratch that because I thought about the wrong movie, haha… But sad that you didn’t like it, but we can not like everything 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

