Captain America: Civil War (2016)

captain-america-civil-war-banner-101


Release Date: April 2016

Time: 2h 27min

Director: Anthony Russo and  Joe Russo

Cast: Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie (full cast)

My Rating: 9/10 Captain_America_Shield


Captain America tries to save Bucky (Winter Soldier) from being killed or captured. Iron Man (Tony Stark) feels like the right thing to do is letting him face the law but Cap is convinced Bucky didn’t commit a crime. Now both Iron Man and Captain America build up teams to stand up for what they think is right. Whose side are you on?

nebchxkyxqq6ej_1_b

I mean oh my, my heart is complete. I sat there in the theater this Friday the 29th with my Marvel shirt and couldn’t stop smiling throughout the whole movie. Therefore I have sooo much to say and I’m going to apologize in advance because this review will be quite long. Anyway, I absolutely loved how many Marvel characters there were in this movie, amazing!! Comparing to the first Captain America movie where there were just Cap and now we see Iron Man, Ant-Man, Spider-Man etc. Although I’m not really convinced this was a Captain America movie because of all the other characters and because Iron Man was quite a lot in the movie. That did however not bother me, I just think it made the movie amazing (that there were so many superheroes). There were however a lack of villains in this movie.

31f6658600000578-3480761-image-a-1_1457370087486I’m not really a fan of two superheroes going against each other (just like Batman V Superman) but it sure made the movie interesting. The action and fights in the movie were3018641-cap_character_1sht_ironman_v5_lg great and I really enjoyed how they had different environments and scenes, because the movie became more exciting and not tedious at all. I do also like how Black Widow didn’t take it as serious as the others, I really feel like we needed one that wasn’t dead serious. An example is when she said to Hawkeye “We’re still friends right?”. I came to like her more after this movie.

I feel like I have to mention Spider-Man. I was for starters very surprised by how much we got to see of him. Furthermore I’m just going to say that Spider-Man was absolutely amazing (you get it “Amazing Spider-Man”), he is such a funny character and Tom Holland did an amazing job. I can’t wait for the Spider-Man movie!! Seeing Black Panther was also a lot of fun and I really came to like him, a lot! Without spoiling I’m going to say I wasn’t that pleased with the ending, I just didn’t want it to end that way… (would have given it 10/10 if it wasn’t for the ending). “You can’t spell marvelous without marvel hasn’t been more fitting than now!

Btw anyone else who has a problem seeing Emily VanCamp (Agent 13 / Sharon Carter) as someone else but Emily in Revenge?!?

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_color Renate11

8 thoughts on “Captain America: Civil War (2016)

  1. mikeyb @ screenkicker says:

    Great review Renate! I tried to write one but really struggled to actually explain what I thought about the movie! I’ll have a think about it.

    And Spiderman was so good, loved that he’s just like the comic book version who never shuts up when he’s fighting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renate says:

    Thank you so much!

    Please do tell me a good Spider-Man comic because I have been searching everywhere but no one seems to have good ratings… Any suggestions? Because I do love him in the movie, and all the other Spider-Man movies!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

