Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

banner


Release Date: May 2013

Time: 2h 12min

Director: J.J. Abrams

Cast: Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Karl Urban, Simon Pegg (full list)

My Rating: 7/10 egcpdz


In this Star Trek movie we continue following a young Kirk, Spock and their crew on the USS Enterprise, in an alternate reality. This time they’re on a mission to hunt down the former Starfleet member John Harrison who has murdered a numerous of people, among them some important Starfleet commanders. On their mission secrets becomes uncovered and the truth comes with great consequences.   

Oh my oh my oh my, this is the last and final one… I can not believe I have now seen all Star Trek movies. It has really been a fun experience for me and my love for movies. Star Trek Into Darkness was not as good as Star Trek (2009) but it was still good. I must say that the graphics are absolutely amazing!! After seeing all the old once I become so amazed by it and the amazing technology. I haven’t realized how much that can affect the movie until now. Another thing I feel like Star Trek have done amazingly well throughout all the movies are the crews. The crews are always marvelous and perfect, I consistently fall in love with them.

tumblr_nrtfnowles1teqsn2o2_500  tumblr_nrtfnowles1teqsn2o1_500

This movie was perhaps not very interesting but it was a good and fun movie. I really enjoyed how they included Khan/John Harrison and Benedict Cumberbatch did an awesome job playing him. I liked how we got to see some Klingons in the beginning as well. I do also fancy when a movie has different environments because then the movie does not become so monotonous. This movie had varying environments so I was pleased. I believe the only fault in this movie was the story, a little tedious. Otherwise I would say that the movie truly was worth seeing and I really liked it.

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colormestartrek

 

I am rather sad that this was the last one, but if you would like to read all my other 11th reviews on the Star  Trek movies you can click on the numbers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11.  

 

One thought on “Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

Leave a Reply

