X-Men: Apocalypse (2016)

x-men-apocalypse-movie-poster-banner-1366x768


Release Date: May 2016

Time: 2h 24min

Director: Bryan Singer

Cast: James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult, Oscar Isaac etc. (full cast)

My Rating: 8/10 xlogo


Marvel delivers with another superhero movie, and this time it’s X-Men. The all and mighty God (Apocalypse) has risen and is determined to destroy the week humans and build a new world with strong mutants. He has his four followers, the four horsemen, that will help him with this world (Magneto, Storm, Psylocke & Angel). Meanwhile Jean, Cyclops and other young mutants try to control their powers with help from Charles Xavier among others. They encounter problems and have to work as a team to save the world from destruction.

tumblr_o7hetlEqhQ1sei892o2_250So if I had to describe this movie with just one word it would probably be JUMPY. Not just that Kurt jumped from place to place all the time but that they jumped from person to person, place to place, time to time etc. This made the movie a little confusing and also incoherent. Although, I think this also made the movie more interesting, specially for being so long, and have plenty of different environments (and I do love my changing environments). The graphics were also MARVELOUS!

tumblr_o7kqkfm0ew1qlxiw1o3_r3_540I enjoyed the fighting very much, even if there were not really as much fighting and action as it usually is in a Marvel movie. I often think the fights become tedious after a while because they are usually sooo long. That was however not the case with this movie, I think it had a good amount of fighting. I would though say that there could have been a tiny bit more fighting and less “pre-story”. Other than that I must say that I loved seeing all these amazing mutants and their powers. Quicksilver is just amazing and I love him so much. I also love Cyclops and Professor X and Jean and Storm and Mystique… okay I love them all!! Overall I would say that the story could have been more coherent but seeing all these mutants was the highlight of the day.

tumblr_o7kanwkscw1umr5feo1_1280Whilst sitting in the theater I was thinking whom I wante to be if I was a mutant and I believe it is a tie between Quicksilver and Jean. Being able to run as fast as he could would just be amazing but being able to move thinks with my mind is just… mind-blowing. Never again will I have to stretch out my hand to reach the chocolate.

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorRenate11

14 thoughts on “X-Men: Apocalypse (2016)

  1. Monika says:

    Good review. I enjoyed the movie very much but when I looked up critic reviews, i was surprised at how disappointed they were. The movie wasn’t as good as Days of Future Past or First Class but it was still entertaining. They gave each of the mutants a chance to “shine”. Quicksilver is awesome but I’d like to be Professor X lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renate says:

    Yes I also heard a lot of negative stuff about the movie, sad. I totally agree with you.
    Yeah he is awesome, I really really liked him in this movie as well!

    Like

  3. Jay says:

    I’m glad to know you liked it, but I still think the jumpiness will be hard for me…I don’t follow these things in the best of times!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Renate says:

    Thanks! Yeah I’m both for and against the jumpiness… can’t really decide.
    I’m definitely going to check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

