Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

piratesofthecaribbeanwallpaper1024

lngtrep

Release Date: June 2003

Time: 2h 23min

Director: Gore Verbinski

Cast: Johnny Depp, Geoffrey Rush, Orlando Bloom, Keira Knightley (full cast)

My Rating: 8/10 human-skull-with-crossed-bones-silhouette_318-46669

lngtrepWhen Elizabeth was young, she found a boy (Will Turner) at sea with a pirate necklace. She and Will grew up together and became good friends. One day Jack Sparrow reaches their land and creates chaos. Elizabeth manage to fall into the sea and the pirate necklace becomes activated. The Black Pearl and its captain Barbossa comes to obtain the necklace and while doing so they kidnap Elizabeth. Now it’s up to Jack and Will to save her, whilst  Jack tries to take back his ship. 

piratesofthecarribean0707nxThis was one of my favorite movies growing up and the Pirates of the Caribbean’s just absolutely perfect! This movie is filled with excitement, passion, action, comey and so much more. The reason why Orlando Bloom is one of my favorite male actor is because of this movie (and because he played Legolas of course). Johnny Depp and Keira Knightley are also absolutely perfect and such good actors!! I love all the three of them as real individuals and their characters, they are marvelous.

tumblr_o4d75jnyoh1tiu4aho1_250I just really enjoy how they manage to mix both comedy and action in this movie and that is the reason to why it is so good. Jack Sparrow is the king in this movie (not literally) and without his weirdness this movie would not have been as good as it is. One might believe that there would be plenty of pirate movies out there in the world but I must say that I haven’t come across many other, and I believe that makes this one unique.

It is rather hard for me to find something negative about this movie, but if I must complain about something it would probably be that the powerful three (Jack, Will and Elizabeth) were too often apart. I would have wanted to see them more together. Although, this did not make the movie worse and I still love it. If you haven’t watched it I definitely recommend you do. I can ensure you that you will fall in love with Will Turner, or at least I did (he just looks extremely good and I love his character).

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorrenatepirat

 

 

7 thoughts on “Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

  1. Ben says:

    I think this movie is too easily forgotten. The quality has diminished with the sequels but this movie is still great. Depp is fantastic too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

