Back to the Future (1985)

687883034_4329839866001_back-to-the-future-1


Release Date: July 1985

Time: 1h 56min

Director: Robert Zemeckis

Cast: Michael J. Fox, Christopher Lloyd, Lea Thompson, Crispin Glover (full cast)

My Rating: 7,5/10 delorean-03-128


Dr. Emmett Brown (Doc) doc-128 manage to build a time-traveling car and Marty McFly marty-mcfly-128 is accidentally sent 30 years to the past, to 1955. Marty needs to find the younger Doc in order to come home, and meanwhile he finds his young parents. Marty gets involved and happens to accidentally change the future and now he has to make the important events happen as well as getting back to his time. 

tumblr_o4vvrxgowa1umot04o1_500Back to the Future is an oldie but goldie for plenty of people but since I have only lived 18 years on this planet my oldie but goldie would be Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, haha oh boy am I young. Since so many like this movie I had no other choice but to watch it and I am really glad I did. I love these unique movies with an interesting storyline. There were no dragged out stories and I really prefer when the stories come to the point. The whole story about how Marty came to travel in space might have been a bit odd and I believe they could have come up with something better. Something I also felt missing was a background story to how Doc and Marty met each other because it was a rather weird friendship.

tumblr_o5se4qa9671uofr2ko2_400A big reason why I liked this movie was because the story was about space travel, and since I’m a huge Doctor Who fan I just could not reject this movie (#doctorwhoforlife). I also liked how there were not too many main characters. The main focus was on Marty and it resulted in the movie not being confusing. I do however wish we would have seen more of Doc because he is a really interesting character.

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorSkärmavbild 2016-05-14 kl

5 thoughts on “Back to the Future (1985)

Leave a Reply

