10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

635946060458393460938326480_dd6434_b0af6d4c098547128a9e6420987e70e3

March 1999 Ι 1h 37min Ι Gil Junger

Kat’s sister Bianca is only allowed to date if Kat does, and Kat would never get a boyfriend but rather be independent. Bianca’s crush Cameron make up a plan to get the badass Patrick to date Kat, a task that is not as easy as Patrick thought. 

tumblr_o518r7te8y1s0ia04o2_1280Oh I have forgotten how much I love romantic movies, there’s just something magical about them. This is such a fun movie about becoming who you are and not letting anyone else decide what to do or who to be. The main characters Bianca and Kat both grows and I really liked seeing how they developed. I also went from not being a big fan of neither of them to liking them a lot.

Romantic teen movies are often predictable and so was this one. Some might see that as a bad thing and would rather like to have something unpredictable but I like knowing how it will end. Having a happy ending is the best thing in the world. I prefer being happy rather than end up crying (*cough* Nicholas Sparks books turned into movies *cough*).

tumblr_o25nix5ycp1rfjviho2_500

Just like many other “teen drama movies” this one is about finding your soulmate. I do however feel like Kat is a character I haven’t seen before and the whole concept is rather unique (or at least some parts). I’m just going to say that I really liked it!!

My rating: 7,5/10 ♥

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorRenate11

6 thoughts on “10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

  1. Paul S says:

    Everyone has their “rainy day” movies, and this film is one of the favourite “rainy day” movies in my collection. It’s one of the sunniest, wittiest comedies of a great decade, a clever and very modern reworking of Shakespeare’s Taming of the Shrew. It knocks out all those lame teenage-based comedies assaulting the multiplex, and stands out as the top of the class!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

