Sherlock Season 1

mast-sherlock-benedict-martin-cove-hires

Creators: Mark Gatiss & Steven Moffat

I have not really been into watching or reading anything lately, might be the lack of sleep I’m getting or the fact that I’m working most of the time. I did however start watching the first season of Sherlock (and might have had a little sneak peek of the second season). It might have been the fact that each season only has three episodes that made me watch it but I would nevertheless say that I’m glad I did because it is worth every minute.

So what makes me like Sherlock this much? Well, I really like how every step and thought becomes explained. Sherlock Holmes mind is one of a kind and it would be quite hard to understand everything if his theories weren’t being explained and shown. Seeing how he observe things and humans are just remarkable and what really makes this, otherwise quite regular series, become unique. I am also a big fan of crime/detective series, always used to watch those when I was younger.

tumblr_obgcrppvon1syli7fo1_500

The only thing I would complain about would be the length of every episode. Each episode is approximately 1h 28min long which I found a little too long. It can become very uneventful and a bit tedious at some points, just because they have to fill the time. I would rather have seen more episodes with different crimes that were approximately 40min long. Well, we can’t always get what we want… 🙂

To end this short review of season 1 (where I actually didn’t explain much about season 1, ops…) I would just say that I really recommend the series. Both Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman are two amazing actors whom really can deliver extraordinary characters. I really really really like that the series’ being set in London as well since I love the London environment and the British people. The episodes are very eventful and exciting and it is really fun to follow Sherlock Holmes master work.

My rating: 8/10 Sherlock’s

IMDb-iconRenate11

18 thoughts on “Sherlock Season 1

  1. zoe2600 says:

    Trust me, you will be hookedited, you better catch up quick, the fourth series is coming soon 😄 can’t wait, we wait a whole year for 3 episodes of this, benedict is God

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

