Suicide Squad (2016)

705679

August 2016   Ι   2h 3min   Ι   David Ayer

The U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller wants to build an elite force group (Task Force X) of the most dangerous criminals to save earth from the next alien (now that Superman doesn’t exist anymore). One of Waller’s prisoner, an ancient witch/goddess named Enchantress, escapes and now plan on taking over the world by destroying mankind. Will this group of terrorists be able to save the world? Well, they have to put their selfishness aside and work as a team in order to save the day, or at least to not get themselves killed. 

I don’t know about you but this was my type of movie. I know plenty of people didn’t really enjoy it but I found it both entertaining and very interesting. I liked how we were introduced to every villain and how they were captured, it gave an interesting start to the movie. I also liked all the special effects and graphics, Enchantress was over the top awesome.  The main plot itself might have been a little vague but I still think it was a coherent story and I could really see how it went from point A to B.

tumblr_oayn6lfgav1r5rk9to2_540

Will Smith was amazing as Deadshot, Margot Robbie was amazing as Harley Quinn, Jared Leto was amazing as The Joker etc. I really think they nailed their characters. I did also love watching The Joker and Harley Quinn’s relationship, highlight of the movie.  I did however wish we would have seen more of the other characters in the squad. Mostly Deadshot and Harley had lines and were in the spotlight but I would have wanted more team scenes. Some jokes could also have been better, I think this was a movie where they had the opportunity to have very funny jokes but they didn’t really take advantage of the opportunity.

tumblr_inline_ocqo5hmzrv1rsbktl_500

Over all, I would say that the movie was coherent and interesting. I enjoyed watching it and even though some people didn’t like it, I’m just going to say that this was a movie for me. Not too dark, not too like, a unique story and entertaining. I also loved every single character (except maybe Waller), they were very likable.

My rating: 8/10 joker_and_harley_icons_suicide_squad_hi_res_png_by_otrixx-d9xetul

IMDb-iconYouTube-icon-full_colorRenate11

 

10 thoughts on “Suicide Squad (2016)

Leave a Reply

