I DID IT – 26 Seasons of Doctor Who [+ Doctor Who: The Movie]

9bba4fd89d50798d296243e2708fa4b1

This journey has been going on for such a long time and I can’t believe that I am finally done. What am I going to do with my life now?? It has been 8 amazing Doctors and I am super glad that I got to experience them all. I loved them all, I mean really really loved them and their extraordinary personalities. I can’t believe I managed to watch a series from 1963-1989 (+ 1996). I usually don’t like old movies/series so it wasn’t easy for me to start watching this one, but I did it anyway and now I’m so happy (and I feel so empty too).

Stumblr_msr2a7tcig1s04373o1_500o, who was my favorite Doctor? Well, I truly can’t answer that, but if I’m being honest I have to say that the 6th Doctor was probably my least favorite of them all (but I still liked him). I thought he was a little too harsh and didn’t really have any special personality. He did however become more likeable throughout the episodes, and in the end I was sad to see him go. I was also very surprised over how much I actually loved the 5th Doctor, I wish I could have seen more of him. I think he was both fun and kind and I just fell for him. I feel like he should receive more attention! Peter Davison was actually at Comic Con in London when I was there but I had just started on the 4th Doctor so I didn’t meet him, oh boy do I regret it now.

Now, do I have any favorite episode? There are so many episodes that it is almost impossible to choose. I must however mention that both The Five Doctors and Paradise Towers was two extraordinary episodes I adored. I couldn’t take my eyes of the screen, that is how good they were.

Any thoughts about the movie? The movie was amazing, loved it! I am a little sad that a whole regeneration was spent only on one movie, that is so little time. They were planning on continuing the Doctor Who series, but more for Americans, with the 8th Doctor Paul McGann but that never happened. Overall I would say that the movie was eventful and fun but I wouldn’t have minded seeing Paul McGann in the classic Doctor Who series, it would have been so fun to watch him for a couple of seasons. He definitely deserved more screen time, and I would have wanted to see more of him as the 8th Doctor because I really liked him.

tumblr_mkyjzwhtrk1rbegm3o3_1280I’m going to stop myself from writing more now. I could write about this all day but I don’t want to make the post too long. To summarize it all I am once again going to say that I love all the Doctors and I am not regretting a moment of all the time I spent watching them. This definitely made me love Doctor Who more and I feel like I understand the whole Doctor Who universe more. Although, there are still pieces of information and connections that my mind is trying to piece together but I might never truly understand the whole Whoniverse. Now I might have time to exercise or read a book… Nah who am I kidding?!? I will probably start watching something new, perhaps The Sarah Jane Adventures.

renate111

4 thoughts on “I DID IT – 26 Seasons of Doctor Who [+ Doctor Who: The Movie]

  1. Ben says:

    This is quite an achievement. You haven’t watched any classic Doctor Who since I was a kid. If I had the time I would definitely go back to the start.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

