Bridget Jones’s Baby (2016)

bridgetjones

September 2016   Ι   2h 3min  Ι  Sharon Maguire

Bridget is getting old and she has no boyfriend or children. She fears that her days of starting a family is reaching to its end. After hooking up with two different men she accidentally becomes pregnant, but who is the father?  

2e18342913c22bd8_mcdbrjo_ec116_hWow, this movie was actually much better then I thought it would be. I don’t know why I am surprised though since I love romantic comedy movies. It was entertaining, interesting, eventful and just so so fun. I sometimes can feel embarrassed when a character is really embarrassing, but in this case there was a really good amount of embarrassment, not too much and not too little. It was also a good amount of a changing environment which tends to make a movie less tedious.

I would say that I made one mistake. I should have re-watched the other Bridget Jones movies before I watched this one. I could manage fine without remembering them too well but there were a few moments where the story might have been a little confusing due to some reference to an old event. Although, you don’t really have to watch the other Bridget Jones movies in order to understand this one, at least I don’t think so.

tumblr_o9mn7yzdo51qacikho3_500One thing that is a problem for me is a love triangle because I always want the two guys to get the girl. I don’t like it when only one can get her and then the other one will be super sad etc. They just have to clone the girl so everyone wins! I also missed Huge Grant since I adore him and his British accent. Although, having Ed Sheeran in the movie made my whole day, he is just fantastic (love his music).

My rating: 8/10 👶

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate111

2 thoughts on “Bridget Jones’s Baby (2016)

  1. Jason says:

    Well, you said you’ll probably like it on my review of this movie. Glad that you liked it. It was fine choice of movie, wasn’t great, but it wasn’t terrible. It was…a pleasant rom-com movie. Nice review.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

