Bad Moms (2016)

bad-moms-banner-posterJuly 2016   Ι   1h 40min   Ι   Jon Lucas & Scott Moore

“Oh, hey, I know you. You’re that chick that always picks up my kid from school when I forget-slash-don’t want to.” – Carla

Amy is a hard-working mom who is trying to do everything. Everything became too much for Amy and she decided to go wild and crazy, in other words, become a bad mom. She and her two newfound friends do things they haven’t done in years, but every action has consequences and being irresponsible might not be a good thing if you’re a person with kids. 

The trailer for this movie made me really intrigued but I can’t really say that the movie lived up to my expectations. It was just alright, fun to watch one time, but not more than that. The story could have been a little more interesting and there could have been a bit more humor in it. I did however enjoy it most of the time and it had its fun parts. Not really a “laughing out loud” movie but still fun and unique. I also think Mila Kunis is an amazing actress, as well as Kristen Bell and Kathryn Hahn.

tumblr_o8wkxhdx241ufzl7no1_1280

So the problem I had with this movie was that I couldn’t relate to anything at all. How they present mothers in this movie is nothing like how the mothers are in Sweden, at least not where I grew up. I know it’s different in every single family but it made me just enjoy the movie a little less. The whole story also felt a bit weird. I do however have to say that it was an eventful movie and every scene was not too short or too dragged out, which is a huge bonus.

My rating: 6/10 👸

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate111

4 thoughts on “Bad Moms (2016)

  1. Jason says:

    Good review. Yeah, this movie has gotten mixed reviews from person to person. Personally, I liked it. Yes, it was anything original and the characters were a bit one dimensional, but I found the comedy to be funny and I liked the cast.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

