The Imitation Game (2014)

imitation_game_ver4_xlgAugust 2014   Ι   1h 54min   Ι   Morten Tyldum

Alan Turing is a mathematician who in 1939 gets a job to break the code of Enigma. By doing this, Britain could win the war against Germany. Breaking the code turns out to be very hard and a lot of problems and secrets pops up along the way.

So true story, I wasn’t actually going to watch this movie because I don’t really like “true story” movies, but since both Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley star in the movie I had no other choice but to watch it. This is probably the best true story movie I have ever watched. It was eventful, exciting and interesting.

So Benedict and Keira are probably two of my favorite actors and they did not disappoint in this movie. They are just absolutely brilliant and extraordinary! I mean Ben has really become one of my favorite actors. He is so talented.

I liked the whole idea of jumping to both the future and the past but with three storylines it became a little confusing and “jumpy”. I did however feel like it was important so the story could be coherent. It does give a wider perspective to the whole event and this man’s story. It is truly a great true story movie and I was surprised over how much I liked it. It just felt a little more “happy” than true stories usually are. If you like the brilliant Benedict and Kiera you need to watch this!

My rating: 7,5/10 🎥

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate111

5 thoughts on “The Imitation Game (2014)

  1. zoe2600 says:

    I was actually visiting Bletchley park while they were filming this, unfortunately no one was on the set but it was cool all the same

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ian says:

    “So true story, I wasn’t actually going to watch this movie because I don’t really like “true story” movies”.
    Well, I have the same situation. I think true Story movies wasn’t true story anymore, just because every director must be concern about how people gonna like that movie. So, they make some improvement or kind of. But yeah, I enjoy The Imitation Game.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sara McIntyre says:

    If you could take a few minutes to check out my film review blog, I would really appreciate it! It’s new but I have plenty great films lined up to review and I try to post once a day because yes, I watch way too many movies. Thanks for sharing and if you get a chance to visit my blog, I hope its helpful to you. https://reelviewsbysara.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

