Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016)

fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-themNovember 2016   Ι   2h 13min  Ι   David Yates

Newt has traveled to America to set one of his magical creatures free but as soon as he step his foot in New York trouble occurs. After losing his briefcase, some creatures escapes and Newt has to find them. Meanwhile evil lurks around the corner, and it could expose the whole wizard world to the Muggles.

Finally! Ever since the first trailer was released, I’ve been really looking forward to watching this movie and let me tell you, it was fantastic. The beginning was a little tedious and I really wondered how this movie would be but as the movie went on it became so much more interesting and eventful. It really had me glued to the screen and everything was just so energetic and fun. The graphics and special effects were absolutely magical and they made this movie so good. Seeing all the different creatures that we haven’t seen before was very cool, and the creatures were extraordinary. I would say that without them this movie would not has been near as good as it was.

tumblr_oe8iquegex1uy3ut1o2_r1_500

If I had to pick one thing that could have been better it would probably be the main characters. I think Newt should have been more in focus since Eddie Redmayne was great and I would have loved to see more of him. Tina (the female main character played by Katherine Waterston) was a little boring, and she didn’t really have a personality. I did however really like Jacob (Dan Fogler). He was a really funny character.

So overall I would say that this was a great movie that really made me positively surprised. Eddie was great and the special effects were absolutely magical. Watch it, you won’t regret it!

tumblr_oaxw62arxo1u58bayo1_540

My rating: 8/10 💼

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate111

8 thoughts on “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016)

Leave a Reply

