The Legend of Tarzan (2016)

maxresdefault1June 2016  Ι   1h 50min   Ι   David Yates

Tarzan and Jane return to Africa due to a certain suspicion regarding slavery of the Congolese population. Little did they know that a man is after Tarzan to exchange him for diamonds, but instead of Tarzan, manage this man to kidnap Jane and now Tarzan will do everything to get Jane back. 

There is only one word that comes to my mind and that is different. This movie is very different from anything I’ve watched and it was actually very interesting to follow. The story wasn’t really how I expected it to be and it was quite interesting how they jumped from the whole Tarzan story that we are so familiar with to a “what happened after” story which actually was the main story. The whole story came together as one after a while and I must say that it was a little confusing in the beginning but when every piece got put together the story became so good and everything became so clear.

tumblr_o8y2oaqwzh1ty8mi0o2_540

What I found with this movie was that some parts were so interesting and some were a bit tedious but I would definitely say that there were a majority of interesting parts. The cast was also spot on. Really great actors whom made this whole movie come alive. I can only imagine how hard it must be to play Tarzan and Jane but Alexander Skarsgård and Margot Robbie were absolutely brilliant. Samuel L. Jackson was also amazing, but would one expect anything else? This is truly a unique and fun story and I’m so glad they didn’t drag it out because that would probably have been too much. I would definitely say it’s worth watching!

My rating: 7,5/10 🐵

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate111

20 thoughts on “The Legend of Tarzan (2016)

  1. Jason says:

    Nice review. Personally, I didn’t care for this movie. I mean the film’s trailers made it look awesome, but (to me) it was disappointing. The whole undertone of the Belgian-Congo expedition / genocide was interesting and Margot Robbie was damn pretty as Jane, but I would’ve like to seen the original story of Tarzan play not….not a sequel to the original tale.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renate says:

    I’m very sad to hear that, I could definitely say you’re a great guy and no one deserves that. It is however amazing that you could rise from it and become you, and I’m sure you is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

