24 Days of Christmas – #5 Christmas Gifts For Movie Lovers

christmas24popdec5

I love buying christmas presents. I think I have a creative mind and I like coming up with special gifts that I know the person will like and will show them that I have put a lot of thought and effort into it. I’m going to share some christmas gifts that I think are perfect for all movie/sci-fi/book/superhero lovers. I personally would love to receive them all! 


Number 1 is a Personalized Mystery Box! I don’t know about you but I love all these mystery boxes that are out there, but the fear of getting something I really don’t want usually stops me from  buying one. So why not create one just for someone who really loves Harry Potter or Star Wars, or just a mixture if your best friend/brother/sister/mum/dad likes a lot of things. At least they won’t get something they don’t want or like! My suggestion is to use an old cardboard (I always save them when I buy something online) and maybe decorate it, or just use it as it is. You should also be able to find cheap boxes at your local store. Here is two examples of what the Mystery Box can contain:

mysteryboxxmas

Link (1, 2, 3, 4 / 1, 2, 3, 4)! Great places to find merchandise are: amazon, ebay, forbiddenplanet.com, bookdepository.com, hottopic.com, thinkgeek.com & zavvi.com 


Number 2 is for the movie lover in your life, I call it A Bowl Full of Joy! Just buy a nice bowl that will be able to contain whatever you were going to put into it and be creative. Imagine getting a R2-D2 bowl with your favorite candy and a movie you really like. If you wonder how you would be able to wrap it you can always buy a nice giftbag or wrap it in cellophane. Here are some examples:

xmasgiftpop

Places you can buy movies: zavvi.com, amazon, your local movie store (guess who doesn’t have one of those). Places to buy bowls: Ikea, forbiddenplanet.com, hottopic.com, amazon etc. (find R2-D2 & C-3PO here or here


Number 3, the last gift idea is to make your own cinema ticket and invite the person to a movie night! You can do one in Photoshop or make one with paper. Here are two good tutorials if you want to make one in Photoshop (1 & 2). This is a perfect gift if you have a low budget or if you just want to give the person something special. You can write that the person’s favorite movie snack and drink will be included. Make it special! I made a simple one in Photoshop, and I don’t have much information so I would probably write something more detailed on the back!

movieticket

I used the icons from here and here!


 namecandycane

6 thoughts on “24 Days of Christmas – #5 Christmas Gifts For Movie Lovers

  1. Caz says:

    Fantastic ideas here! A lot of thought has been put into this post, I love the idea of the bowl with film related things in them! Maybe I should forward this page so that someone can do these things for me 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

