24 Days of Christmas – #13 The Polar Express Review

christmas24popdec13polar-express-wallpaperNovember 2004   Ι   1h 40min   Ι   Robert Zemeckis

One night a train stops outside a young boys house to make him believe in Santa Claus again. This train will take a group of children to the North Pole. There is a lot of trouble along the way but also new knowledge and true friendships. So, will this boy believe again? 

tumblr_meabxd8rt41r5siljo4_500This is THE christmas movie I grew up with. I really don’t know how many times I have watched it but I’ve loved it every single time. The whole animation is cool, I would almost describe this type of animation like something between a “real world” and Disney (but just almost). So this movie is not as humorous as the previous Christmas movies has been but it still got its charm. I think it is a perfect movie for any human being, well children might love it more but it hasn’t that much of a “childish” tone to it.

tumblr_ngbgog6fsp1qgwefso1_500So, let me tell you why I love this Christmas movie so much. The story itself if very unique and so interesting. It is coherent and eventful until the end. The story is just spot on, and that’s why I love it. Another reason is that there is something magical about the movie. Even I wanted to believe for a moment, because this movie really makes you want to believe.

tumblr_mf2cgug1dt1rkx26do4_r1_250The only think that I’m not a big fan of is some kind of a ghost story that is going on. It doesn’t matter how many times I watch it, but there is one scene where I always get scared (because I just don’t like horror stuff, even if this one is very very mild). To finish this of I feel like I’m obligated to talk about the music, because it is truly extraordinary. It’s so beautiful. The songs are most definitely one of the reasons why I love this movie, they are so good. The song “Believe” by Josh Groban is amazing, you should definitely listen to it!

My rating: 8/10 🎄

imdb-iconxxmas youtube-iconxmasnamecandycane

2 thoughts on “24 Days of Christmas – #13 The Polar Express Review

  1. Jason says:

    Good review for a classic Christmas movie. The last scene is the best part. I’m gonna do a review for this movie as well (on Christmas Eve). Be sure to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

