10 Best Blu-rays I Bought 2016

bluraydream

I’m not going to lie… This year, I developed a “buying movies” addiction and I have managed to increase my movie collection quite a bit if I may say so myself. I just really want to own so many movies and I still have so many that I want. My goal is to have a wall full of Blu-rays and be able to have every single movie that I love. So for this post I thought I would share my top 10 favorite movies I bought this year. It was so hard to choose since I only tend to buy movies I love but I managed. So here’s the 10 movies I’m very proud to own!


Hercules (1997)- One of Disney’s best movies, in my opinion!


Cinderella (2015) – This is one of my all time favorite movies because it’s so magical and brilliant! I was looking at it so often online, so I was very happy when I bought it.


Delivery Man (2013) – Not necessarily my favorite movie but this is the movie that I was most excited to find on sale this year. I was very disappointed because I couldn’t find it online, or if I did it was very expensive. So when I magically saw this one at a store for around 2 dollar I became so happy (last one as well).


Fred Claus (2007) – Favorite Christmas movie that I watch every year, just had to have it!


Arthur Christmas (2011) – Same goes for this one, the graphics are also amazing in Blu-ray!


The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (2015) – The reason why this one is special and in my top 10 is because it’s the last one in the series. I have bought this series on Blu-ray every single year and now I’m finished. Feels a little sad but good at the same time.


The Flash (season 1) – I decided that I really wanted to include a TV-show because I haven’t really bought many before but it’s something I really want to do because I love watching series. The risky thing with series however is that they can turn very bad, and that can happen very quickly. I do however believe in The Flash and therefore decided to go for it.


Ant-Man (2015) – This is also a special one because it’s my first steelbook. I really want more steelbooks but they are so expensive. Since I like this movie so much and the cover was so awesome, I thought I could give it some extra money (it was also on sale). I hope my steelbook collection will increase because they are so cool.


Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens (2015) – It’s just a brilliant movie and I’m really looking forward to getting the whole Star Wars collection (it’s terrible that I don’t have the other movies, very sad).


Doctor Who (season 5) – Oh this is pure love. I’m obsessed with Doctor Who and I really want the whole series but season five was the first one I got and it’s probably my favorite.


img_9636edit

renate2

4 thoughts on “10 Best Blu-rays I Bought 2016

Leave a Reply

