Get Hard (2015)

iqg2oMarch 2015   Ι   1h 40min   Ι   Etan Cohen

James is a millionaire who is facing jail for a crime he didn’t commit. In order to survive in jail he hires a man, Darnell, whom has been in jail, or at least James thinks so. Darnell, who is saving money to buy a house in a good neighborhood, decides to go with the lie in order to get the money he needs. Although, getting hard is not as easy as it seems. 

I feel like I just had to watch this movie due to Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart, because they are two of my favorite comedians. The story itself was not really my style but I still enjoyed the movie, especially the first part. The movie is built on a rather fun idea that the character James is supposed to become a gangster and it was very fun to watch. These “transforming a person” movies are rather common, we se a lot of them where a “geeky” girl is becoming a model and so on, but this one had a fun and unique touch to it. Kevin Hart is also such a fun actor who can make any movie become funny.

I think the story had a very interesting and enjoyable start, but after a while and at the end the movie became very weird and messy. It traced out a bit at the end. I would say that the movie would have been pretty solid if it wasn’t for the messy ending. It was also easy to figure out who the bad guy was, even thought that wasn’t really what the movie was about. Overall I would say it’s a fun movie and I enjoyed it. Probably not one I would watch twice but I’m still glad I watched it.

My rating: 6,5/10 💪

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate111

2 thoughts on “Get Hard (2015)

Leave a Reply

