Batman Forever (1995)

batman-forever-1995-movie-hd-wallpaperJune 1995   Ι   2h 1min   Ι   Joel Schumacher

Two-Faced is targeting Batman, meanwhile Edward Nygma (Riddler) is targeting Bruce Wayne. While Bruce has to deal with this, he also has to look after a boy who just lost his family. Bruce is trying to figure out his life as two persons and discovers some buried memories along the way. 

I must say that I really liked this movie. It was eventful, a little bit crazy and the most important of them all, it was about Batman. I was a bit disappointed with both Batman (1989) and Batman Returns because I thought it was too little about Batman. In this movie we actually get to follow Batman throughout the whole film, and that was fantastic. The fact that Robin also was introduced was a big highlight for me since I’ve never seen him before, or really heard his story. I only knew he was Batman’s companion. I loved Robin, he is such a cool and fun character, and he is amazing with Batman. The perfect duo! I really do wish we could have seen more of him in this movie.

The fact that there were two villains in this movie was also great. Two-Faced and Riddler are two big characters in the DC universe and because there were these two significant characters, they didn’t have the opportunity to shine as much comparing to if it would only have been one. I do however think that they both got the same amount of camera time. I like Riddler the most, he is a fun villain with his riddles and craziness. He doesn’t just shoot everyone and only work with guns like most villains, which I like. He’s actually smart, in a crazy way. Jim Carrey was amazing as the Riddle, such a good actor.

So when it comes to the girl, I didn’t really feel like she had any personality. I wasn’t that keen on her. I wouldn’t say she brought much to the story either. Although, when it comes to the story, it wasn’t much to cheer for either. The story was a little messy and incoherent. Other than that, I would say it was a great movie due to Batman, Robin & Riddler. Seeing them together was fun and it really made the movie unique.

My rating: 7/10

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate111

2 thoughts on “Batman Forever (1995)

  1. The Film Editorial says:

    This is a guilty pleasure of mine. It’s not a good movie, but I just really enjoy it for some reason.

    The same could be said for Batman & Robin, however that falls more into the “it’s so bad it’s good” category. And I definitely need a few beers to sit through it I think. Whereas with this, I legitimately enjoy it exactly for what it is. I think it’s the perfect blend of the first Burton movie and Adam West Batman.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

