50/50 (2011)

slide-image-1September 2011   Ι   1h 40min   Ι   Jonathan Levine

Adam finds out he has cancer and he is fortunate to have people around him who will stand beside him and help. Adam becomes more depressed when he finds out that his girlfriend is cheating on him and that the cancer is becoming worse. He meets new friends and a girl who is trying to help him with this whole tragical situation.  

I’m a very emotional person and I cry over everything, literally everything. So even if this movie’s suppose to be a comedy, I cried a lot. It’s just that cancer is such a sensitive subject and just thinking about it is very sad. I’m usually not a fan of “cancer movies” but since Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Seth Rogen and Anna Kendrick were in the movie, I just had to watch it. I really like those three actors and I think they all did a great job, especially Joseph. It was however a bummer that Anna Kendrick wasn’t more in it, I truly thought she would have a bigger part than she had. I should cry over that too.

tumblr_nxtperovok1syml9co1_500

The movie had its funny part, it had its romantic parts and it had its dramatic parts. I do however would have preferred some more comedy. I know cancer is not a subject to joke about but I think it’s good that this movie included comedy while still being serious. It really makes the movie special. The romance is not that big and I actually think that is a good thing, which might be a shocker coming from me who always says there should be more romance. This movie focused more on the two main characters friendship, and I liked that. Overall I would say that it was a pretty enjoyable movie, but I would only watch it once. I loved the cast and the story was interesting.

My rating: 7/10 👬

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

Leave a Reply

