THE RETURN OF THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD (#5 & #6)

sunshineblog

Hi all you lovely people! I’ve been fortunate enough to be nominated not only once but twice for the Sunshine Blogger Award. It’s been a while since I did a tag so I’m really looking forward to this. Now, who was the awesome people who nominated me? Markus and Jia Wei are two amazing bloggers so do check them out!

(So after I wrote this I got nominated once more (wow) and I had already made the post and the picture above so I decided to answer Jess‘ question on Saturday in a separate post, just answering the questions. Thank you all for the nominations, means a lot!)

Rules:

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions they set you
  • Pick another 11 bloggers (and let them know they are nominated!)
  • Give them 11 questions

 

Questions from Markus:


Is there any movie you tend to rewatch a lot more than others?

Letters to Juliet for sure, brilliant movie, watched so many times. Iron Man, amazing movie as well, and another one would actually be Zootopia.


What’s your favorite band or artist?

Olly Murs and The Script!


Do you listen to any podcasts (if so, which)?

I have a really hard time just sitting still and listening to something, should work on that…


Are you good at cooking?

Hahaha well if you like burned food, then yes!


How many movies did you watch in the cinema in 2016?

I really can’t remember but I know I beat my record!


Most anticipated movie of this year (2017)?

Maybe Spiderman: Homecoming or Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (or Beauty and the Beast)


Have you ever broken a bone?

Not yet, lucky me!


Do you have any pets?

Since I’m allergic and afraid of every single animal I don’t really think I should take care of one, not even be near one.


What’s a movie that you think is very overrated?

Shut your eyes because I’m saying it… The Wolf of Wall Street


Do you own any movie/TV/video game merchandise?

Too much and too little… I’m still trying to get some The Lord of the Rings merch, not been successful so far. Doing well on my Harry Potter, Marvel and Doctor Who shelves though!


Is there any place in the world that you really want to visit before you die?

NEW ZEALAND for sure, and someday I’m going to go there!


 

Questions from Jia:


What are your plans for 2017?

Study in the USA! Watch out Trump because here I come.


How do you chill and relax?

Movie, movie, movie time!!


What, in life, are you most grateful for?

The amount of countries I’ve been able to go to and all the beautiful cultures I’ve seen!


How do you deal with regrets?

Learn from it and hopefully grow, make it right the next time!


You could hang out with one person (still alive) for a day and you could go anywhere, who would you go with and where?

Probably Eddie Redmayne  because he sounds like such a chill and fun person, we could do the muggle tour in London (or whatever it’s called)! 😀


Sunrise or sunset?

Sunset!


Name the one place you have to visit before you die.

New Zealand, and Cardiff!


Which movie do you think will win Best Picture at this year’s Oscars, and which movie do you hope will win (if they are not already the same)?

Haven’t seen any and I actually usually don’t like Oscar nominated movies, ops…


What’s your favourite indie film?

I’m really not familiar with many so it’s hard to answer, I know I’m bad…


What’s your favourite book?

Harry Potter, Harry Potter, Harry Potter!


 

I nominate in no particular order… Well yes plenty of people have already been nominated so I have just a small idea of who has been, if you already have been nominated a lot, then feel free to do whatever you like, it’s a free blog-world! 🙂


The Jouska Blog

Emmakwall

Darling Bear Reviews

Drew Review Movies

Flickbox

Stuff and That Reviews

Jason’s Movie Blog

DB Movies Blog

SGrace World 

The Film Editorial


Questions:

  1. If you could live in any country, which one would it be?
  2. Which movie are you most looking forward to watching at the cinema this year?
  3. If you could discuss one movie with a producer or actor, who would it be and which movie would you discuss?
  4. In which Hogwarts house do you belong?
  5. Which is your favorite TV-Show atm?
  6. If you could write a book about yourself, what would the title be?
  7.  If you could go back to the past and change something in your life, what would it be? (but be warned that changing history can be very dangerous)
  8. Would you rather go to HogwartsXavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters or Starfleet Academy?
  9. Best thing that will happen in 2017?
  10. The best food from your country that you would recommend everyone to try?
  11.  Which movie should everyone watch right now and why?

renate2

15 thoughts on “THE RETURN OF THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD (#5 & #6)

  1. Tim Gardner says:

    Odd, question? But, why do you particularly want to visit Cardiff? I do love the city, I go there a couple of times every year but I’m interested in why it appeals to you out of all the cities on Earth?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renate says:

    Haha mainly because of Doctor Who but I’ve heard the city is beautiful as well! I have been to a lot of cities as well and this is one I haven’t been to! 😀

    Like

  3. Tim Gardner says:

    Ah I see! There was a good Doctor Who exhibition in Cardiff a few years ago but I don’t know if it’s still there. I really love the city, it has a nice feel when you wander around.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

