Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter

image

If you are traveling to London, I would say that the most important thing to do is to visit the Warner Bros. Studio Tour. It is an experience you will not forget and it’s so worth every penny, or should I say pound. I went there for the first time with my family approximately 3 years ago and we all loved it, even my parents who are not Harry Potter fans. I recently had the opportunity to go again and I can definitely say that it was as magical the second time. This time I went in January so there were still Christmas decorations and snow which was very fun to see. It’s also amazing to see how they made the Harry Potter movies, all the effort and all the work. The sets and props we get to see are marvelous and it is just extraordinary to see how the movies I love so much came to life. It also made me want to re-watch every single HP movie.

Walking around and seeing all the amazing props made me want to go to Hogwarts, or be in the movies, or just be a part of the wizard world. You actually could do things like say “up” to the broom and then it would fly up (with the help of the staff). You could also sit on a broom and have your photo taken. They even had Platform 9 3/4 stations where you could take a picture where it looked like you were going through the wall. Of course a lot of these places had queues and I think the photo cost. I know I’m going to go there again and then I’m definitely going to take a photo on a broom.

The shop at the end is also very magical and you really want to buy everything. It is however super expensive… I was looking at a Gryffindor knitted sweatshirt and it was so expensive, as well as the scarfs. So if you’re going to go there, save money! I would however definitely recommend it to anyone who hasn’t been there. I took some pictures on my phone, they did not turn out very good but I didn’t really bother since I had taken so many the first time.

renate2

11 thoughts on “Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter

  1. mrmidd says:

    I went not long after they installed the Hogwarts Express, loved it! Such a fascinating place to visit. I really wanted to know what was being filmed in the adjacent lot, there was a massive set when I was there but you could only see the back of it :-/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

