Legally Blonde (2001)

legallyblondeJune 2001   Ι   1h 36min   Ι   Robert Luketic

Elle loves fashion, she loves her sorority and she loves her boyfriend Warner. When Warner dumps Elle because she is too dumb, Elle decides to go to law school with him so she can win him back. Elle has to work hard, and while she finds new friends and enemies, she also finds herself. 

For a person who doesn’t like pink, I must say that I really like this movie. What’s so good about it is that it really fights stereotypes. For example that you should be dumb if you have blonde hair, which is just wicked if you ask me. I also like how the main character really develops throughout the movie and work very hard to find who she really is and to prove others wrong. Reese Witherspoon is such a good actress if you ask me, and she was brilliant in this movie. The rest of the cast was also very good.

So what didn’t I like about the movie? Well, the whole story might have been a bit too unrealistic and I would have preferred the character Emmett to be more in the movie. I think we got to see too little of him. There could also have been more romantic scenes between Emmett and Elle. The fact that she fights so hard just so a boy can be with her is also very sad, but I guess there wouldn’t be a movie otherwise. Other than that I could not be more satisfied. It was a fun movie and it had its unique spots. I just really enjoy these movies where you don’t have to stay focused every minute, it’s just a chill movie to watch.

My rating: 6,9/10 🎀

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

Leave a Reply

