The Edge of Seventeen (2016)

edge-of-seventeen-movie-download-2016-torrent-dvdripSeptember 2016   Ι   1h 44min   Ι   Kelly Fremon Craig

Nadine struggles with life but she always has her best friend to help her. When her perfect brother suddenly starts to date Nadine’s best friend, she can’t take it anymore and slowly starts to fall apart. High School is tough as it is, but Nadine is about to find out just how tough it can be. 

No, no, no, no… I don’t really know if I liked this movie. It has received a lot of hype and all but it wasn’t my cup of tea. I mean, I just don’t enjoy watching when thing after thing goes wrong and you’re just sitting there waiting for someone’s life to screw up. Yes this movie might show how the “real life” looks like, or at least proportions of it and everything isn’t just great all the time, but I already know that. I watch a movie so I can get away from life, not to be reminded how freaking bad life can be sometimes. I really thought this movie would show how freaking hard it is to be 17 but that you manage and there are so many bright sides to it, but I just ended up crying a lot more than I anticipated and feeling more empty than before I started watching this movie. I’m just not happy.

I do however feel like I need to talk about some good part about the movie, because it wasn’t bad. I see two good things in this movie, the first one is Darian (played by Blake Jenner) and the second one was Erwin (played by Hayden Szeto). Why you ask? Well Darian was just extremely handsome to look at and Erwin had the most adorable personality. That was the good parts my dear friends, oh but I forgot Woody Harrelson, he was pretty amazing too. Other than that I just have to say that this was too depressing for my liking.

My rating: 4,5/10 💔

 imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

Leave a Reply

