Riverdale – What I Think 3 Episodes In

65zymsJanuary 2017   Ι   Season 1   Ι   Episode 1, 2 & 3   Ι   Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

Hello dear friends! Today I thought I would talk about the new Netflix show Riverdale. I didn’t know anything about it before it started, the only thing I knew was that it was based on a comic, and my friend told me she really liked the comic. So I basically went in with no expectations, which I think was a good thing. It’s nice when you can’t be disappointed because you have no expectations, but in this case I was very positively surprised. I really like the show and I think it’s so interesting. The only sad part is that I can’t watch the whole season at once, because I really want to, it’s so exciting. Anyway, we are 3 episodes in and I thought I would just write what I thought about each episode.

Chapter One: The River’s Edge

A great first episode. Showed us about all the relationships between the characters and how their personalities are. The fact that there’s a narration is also very cool and I think it gives that extra touch to the show, and it doesn’t hurt that it is Cole Sprouse who’s talking. The whole death of Jason is also very interesting and it’s quite fun to try to figure it out. From this first episode (and still), Archie is my favorite character.

Chapter Two: A Touch of Evil

I really liked this episode because we got to know a lot of stuff and the fact that Archie and Jughead was hanging together was entertaining, I like the two of them together. I feel like this was mostly a fun episode about the teenage life.

Chapter Three: Body Double

Not as good as the other two episodes but still enjoyable. I would have preferred some more Jughead and also that Archie, Betty, Veronica and Kevin would have been more together. They didn’t really come so far with Jason’s murder either which was a bit of a shame, especially considering how episode two ended. I do however think the next episode will give us some facts and maybe reveal some secrets!

imdb-iconrenate1

Leave a Reply

