Good Witch (Season 2)

Second Time AroundSeason 2   Ι   2016   Ι   Sue Tenney

After a pretty great season 1, I jumped right in to season 2 with high expectations. Well, maybe I shouldn’t have had too high expectations because the seconds season did not reach the first seasons standards. I am a tiny bit disappointed. I definitely could say that the story moved on a bit faster than the last season, but still not fast enough. To my biggest surprise we could already see in the first episode that some people had left the show, without any warning or explanation. Where did they go? Well, it took a while before they explained some characters, but some are still a mystery. I also have to say that I really don’t care about Brandon and Tara’s story, I think it’s a bit dull. I wished there would have been more focus on Grace and Nick instead, whom I really ship! I wished their relationship would have developed more but I really hope there will be some romance between Grace and Nick in season 3 (fingers crossed).

Final Photo Assets

I still don’t know what I feel about Abigail. She is not really a character that I like but she does tribute to the story. I do think she has become a little better in the second season but she my feelings towards her is still very cloudy. I do come to like Sam more and more, and also Cassie, and definitely Sam and Cassie together. However, one person that they introduced was John, Cassie’s old friend, and I didn’t really enjoy the scenes he were in. I don’t think he did much to the story and I just didn’t like him that much.

The last thing I would like to have been better would be the end. Without spoiling it, I have to say that there could have been a little more drama or some kind of shock. Something that really wants you to watch season 3. Other than that I have to say that I enjoyed season 2. It wasn’t as good as season 1 but still enjoyable. I am also looking forward to season 3 and I do hope the story will move on a bit more.

My rating: 6,5/10 🔮

imdb-iconrenate2

Leave a Reply

