Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (2014)

alexander_and_the_terrible_horrible_no_good_very_bad_day-2014-film-poster11October 2014   Ι   1h 21min   Ι   Miguel Arteta

Alexander’s family is always lucky but Alexander himself seems to be the most unfortunate kid on the planet. His misfortune is endless, so for his birthday he wishes that his family could feel how it is to have one bad day. His wish comes true and everything goes wrong for is family, and Alexander becomes the lucky one. Now there’s a question whether his family will survive the whole day with everything going wrong. 

These basic Disney movies that will be on Disney Channel 24/7 are usually pretty entertaining if I may say so myself. It’s a chill movie to watch when there’s nothing else on the tv and  I enjoy watching those kinds of movies on a weekend during the day, if I’m bored. This one however wasn’t that entertaining and I never really became interested whilst watching it. I’m glad it wasn’t that long because I don’t think I would be able to watch it for too long. The story wasn’t really eventful and the main plot didn’t interest me. Watching how they all, except one person, had a bad day was just painful and a bit sad. I guess the ending was pretty decent and fun but other than that, I wouldn’t cheer much for this movie.

alexander-terrible-horrible-lb2-1

I mainly watched it due to the cast. I thought there were a great cast with Steve Carell, Jennifer Garner, Dylan Minnette and more. This was definitely a highlight of the movie. Steve and Jennifer are two fantastic actors and I’m really surprised to see them in this kind of movie. If the story would have been more entertaining, I could definitely see myself liking it a lot. I think I managed to watch the whole movie due to the cast. Overall, it was an okay movie, had some boring parts and some funny ones. I don’t regret watching it but I probably wouldn’t watch it again.

My rating: 4,5/10 👪

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

2 thoughts on “Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (2014)

Leave a Reply

