TOP 5 MOVIE/TV PLACES I WANT TO VISIT

I’ve done quite a few reviews lately so I thought I would mix it up a little and do something different. Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about all the places I really want to visit that are somewhat based on movies or TV-shows. I decided to do a list with my top 5 movie/tv places I want to visit. I’ve been fortunate enough to visit Disneyland Paris two times, Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter two times and Universal Studios Florida one time. I will hopefully go to the Doctor Who Experience before it closes (which it does this summer, oh what a sad day…). So here’s my top 5 places I really want to visit:

hobbitska%cc%88rmavbild-2017-02-09-kl-11-43-34

“With a visit to Hobbiton Movie Set, where, in the heart of New Zealand, you can step into the lush pastures of the Shire, as featured in The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit trilogies.” Yes please! This has been a dream of mine for so long. It’s like my life is not complete until I’ve been here. I want to see every bit of New Zealand where they filmed The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, and one day I will. I just love the movies and it looks so beautiful and amazing. Even the airport is supposed to have some stuff! More info here!

docwhoska%cc%88rmavbild-2017-02-09-kl-11-44-23

Doctor Who has become such a huge part of my life and if I don’t get to go to Doctor Who Experience then I’m going to cry. The worst part is that it’s closing. I believe this is more like the Harry Potter Studio Tour thing than a location where they filmed the episodes. I know they filmed in Cardiff, and that is where this lies, but this is not a film location like The Lord of the Rings in New Zealand. I would definitely be most excited to be in the Tardis!!

disneyworldoska%cc%88rmavbild-2017-02-09-kl-11-46-17

If I could visit every single Disney World/Land in the world, I would. One place that’s on the top of my list is the Disney World in Orlando. I’ve been to Orlando once and it’s truly magical so I hope I can go there again and go to Disney World this time. I just feel like the one in Orlando would be so big and magical.

disneylandcatraveldealscaliforniadisneylandcalifadventure-822012-172641_panoramic

I’m not 100% sure what the difference is between Disneyland in Paris and in Los Angeles. It would however be cool to visit this one because I absolutely loved it in Paris. It’s just really fun to go to Disneyland!

letterstojska%cc%88rmavbild-2017-02-09-kl-11-49-18

The last place is Verona, Italy. I love Italy from the bottom of my heart, I actually wanted to live in Italy once and if I had the time I would have learned Italian. However I felt like it would be very hard without knowing the language by heart and I didn’t know what I would work with. So I therefore really want to go on vacation instead and visit the location where they filmed one of my favorite movies, Letters to Juliet. Would be amazing. I think the environment is beautiful in that movie and it would be brilliant to see it in real life.

So that’s my top 5 places I want to visit. If you have any similar, or maybe the same, place you want to visit then feel free to comment it down below, would be very fun to hear!

renate1

11 thoughts on “TOP 5 MOVIE/TV PLACES I WANT TO VISIT

  1. Jason says:

    Good list. When I went to New Zealand a few years back, I stayed in the small town of Twizel, where the filmed some of the scenes for the Pelennor Fields in Return of the King. They said the employed most of the town and put out a massive call for anyone who had horses.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Anonymous says:

    All good choices. I’ve only been to Cardiff (though once or twice a year) and I went to Verona for a holiday last year with friends and it was very ‘Letters to Juliet’.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

