Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging (2008)

angus-thongs
July 2008   Ι   1h 40min   Ι   Gurinder Chadha

Georgia is a 14-year-old girl who dream about boys with her friends. When two new guys arrives at their school Georgia and her friend Jas takes a deep interest in them and decides to do whatever it takes to make the guys notice them. 

Are you really thinking that much about boys when you are 14?!? I mean, they were only 14!!! Well it wasn’t yesterday I was 14 so maybe I did think about boys very much at that age, just that I don’t remember. The way they obsessed over the boys and spied on them and all was a bit creepy if you ask me. Well you can’t say they’re not dedicated. I have to be honest though, I really enjoyed this movie. This is a proper Saturday afternoon movie for me and it is very relaxing to watch. Although I can’t say the main character Georgia was one of my favorite, she is a bit irritating. I believe it is the story that is the solid case here. It is a weird, funny, a bit unique and romantic story and I enjoyed that.

I would say the comedy was the best part about the movie, even though I very often struggle with watching movies or shows where someone is constantly making a fool of themselves or being awkward. As I’m writing this I feel like I have given the movie a very negative view which is rather fun because I did really like the movie. It is fun to watch and in some weird way it’s also easy to relate.

My rating: 6,8/10 😍

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

2 thoughts on “Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging (2008)

  1. fexxonji says:

    As a teenager I was obsessed with the books about Georgia Nicolson. I’ve recently watched the movie, too but I must admit, even though it is funny, it is nothing compared to how hilarious are the books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

