The Wedding Ringer (2015)

the-wedding-ringer_89641429859982January 2015   Ι   1h 41min   Ι   Jeremy Garelick

Doug is getting married but has no best man so he hires the professional best man Jimmy who will provide Doug with fake friends and give Doug the best wedding he can get. However, Doug starts to find out who he is along the way and realizes the importance of friendship. 

It’s been a while since I laughed this much while watching a movie. Wow, it was so funny. Kevin Hart always makes me laugh, he is so funny and talented. He was absolutely amazing in this movie and both Kevin and Josh Gad lifted the whole movie. Josh Gad’s character was not as fun as Kevin Hart’s but he still had his moments. I wouldn’t say his character was that special either but it didn’t really affect the movie. Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting, from my beloved The Big Bang Theory, had a smaller role than I thought which was a bit of a shame. I would have preferred to see a little more of her and her character Gretchen and Doug’s relationship.

The story, which might not be that unique, was rather predictable and messy at some points, but as a whole pretty entertaining and interesting. I think it really showed how important friendships can be and it was actually very fun to see a story that focused on friendships more than finding the one. There were also a lot about weddings in the movie which I always like. I have a soft spot for movies about weddings. It was definitely worth watching and made me smile and laugh so much, great movie and a great cast.

My rating: 7/10 💍

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

2 thoughts on “The Wedding Ringer (2015)

Leave a Reply

