Doctor Who S10E01 Review

pearl-mackie-peter-capaldi-doctor-who-bbcaApril 2017   Ι   Season 10   Ι   Episode 1   Ι   Lawrence Gough

YEEEES!! Finally a new Doctor Who season and I am super excited for this one, it looks freaking awesome. This will be the last season with the 12th Doctor Peter Capaldi and I’m very sad to see him go but I also have to say that he didn’t really grow on me, and he wasn’t my favorite Doctor, but I still really liked him. It really hurt me to see Jenna Coleman go since she has been one of my favorite companion so far. We did however get introduced to a new companion called Bill (played by Pearl Mackie) and she looks really awesome. I liked her a lot in this first episode and I think they introduced her in a nice way, nothing too dramatic really.

 

The monster in this first episode was pretty weak if you ask me. It was not really that much in focus and I feel like we got very little information about it. The Doctor himself wasn’t that much in focus either. It did however not bother me since the main focus was supposed to be on Bill and introducing her. Hope to see a bit more about the Doctor in the next episode though. I do also have to say that I wish Nardole would have had a bigger part in this episode because I really really like him.

To summarize the first episode of season 10 I have to say it was very good and interesting. It was a rather “chill” episode but I felt like it worked very well. Also made me very excited for the rest of the season and seeing more of Bill. What did you think?

imdb-iconrenate2

2 thoughts on “Doctor Who S10E01 Review

  1. Jade says:

    I’m happy that this episode has your seal of approval! Can’t wait to watch it. But I still can’t believe Peter Capaldi is leaving already. I haven’t even fully recovered from Matt Smith’s departure. Come to think about it, neither have I from David Tennant’s. Eek. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

