Just Wright (2010)

watch-just-wright-2010-streaming-free-onlineMay 2010   Ι   1h 40min   Ι   Sanaa Hamri

Leslie is helping the famous basketball player Scott with his injury and slowly starts to fall for him. The only problem is that is heart belongs to Leslie’s best friend who also broke his heart. Leslie also has to help Scott get his confidence back, or he might never play professional basketball again. 

I really understand why Queen Latifah is called Queen because she slayed. Her character Leslie was such a cool and fun character, I really really liked her. She truly put that extra touch to a rather common movie and Common (is that really his whole name?!) was very good as well. I liked the whole basketball theme too, even though there could have been some more scenes where he was training instead of all the games. The movie had a good amount of romance and heartbreak and even comedy.

I’m not kidding, I predicted the whole movie just by watching the beginning and everything came true.  This doesn’t necessarily have to be a bad thing because the movie was still entertaining and the ending I wished for happened. It is however a tad tedious when you just know everything that is going to happen. The ending could also have been a little better and a little more romantic. I know, I’m asking for a lot of romance here because it was still romantic, just not as much as it could have been. I like when they combine sports and romance though, because I enjoy watching sports and I love romantic movies. This was definitely a fun movie to watch and it made me happy, would recommend it if you want to watch some love.

My rating: 6,3/10 🏀

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

2 thoughts on “Just Wright (2010)

Leave a Reply

