The Wedding Singer (1998)

tbfiexf0owttaciab6c3z0eqnvaFebruary 1998   Ι   1h 35min   Ι   Frank Coraci

Robbie is a wedding singer who got dumped by his fiancée on their wedding day and to heal is heart he helps the waitress Julia, whom he work with, to fix her wedding since Julia’s fiance is to no help. However, spending time together makes them both wonder if they might be with the wrong persons. 

I seriously wonder how many wedding movies I’ve watched. The funny thing is also that I probably should be bored of them because they are all pretty similar, but I love them all. Wedding stuff is definitely my cup of tea. I liked this story about the wedding singer, it’s a fun touch, but I think they drifted away from that story after a while. I think they should have stayed with him being a wedding singer throughout the whole movie. The story did however feel coherent and very eventful. It did develop very well and that’s a very important thing so the movie won’t become tedious.

I adore Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore. I think they are both very talented and amusing to watch. Seeing the two of them in the same movie was very enjoyable and I think they were a great combo. I especially think Adam Sandler is a unique and cool actor and I almost always enjoy everything that he is in. He didn’t stick out as much in this movie, he was pretty plain, but I still think he did a good job. It was overall a very entertaining movie, not that humorous but still enjoyable. Could have had some more wedding stuff in it but it was still pretty solid.

My rating: 6/10 🎤

imdb-iconyoutube-icon-full_colorrenate2

4 thoughts on “The Wedding Singer (1998)

Leave a Reply

